Home Tourism Rangpur Division

Rangpur Division:

Rangpur division is the northernmost division of Bangladesh. It has been created with greater Rangur and Dinajpur regions. The major cities in the division includes Rangpur, Dinajpur and Saidpur. The city of Saidpur has the only airport in the division and it takes only 30-40 minutes to communicate with the capital city, Dhaka. There are excellent rail and road communication infrastructure. So, you can visit Ramsagar National Park, Shopnopuri artificial amusement park, Kantaji Temple, Pairabondh-the birth place of famous Muslim woman writer Begum Rokeya and etc.

There are 08 (eight) districts in Rangpur division:
1. Dinajpur, 2. Gaibandha, 3. Kurigram, 4. Lalmonirhat, 5. Nilphamari, 6. Panchagarh, 7. Rangpur, 8. Thakurgaon


Spots of Rangpur

Visitors Counter

Members : 8
Content : 47
Content View Hits : 76999

With Us

We have 1 guest online